What a spoiled brat!

Today, I stumbled across an article that made me want to roll my eyes so hard they nearly fell out of my eye socket.

This 20-year-old girl “humble brags” that her college tuition of $58,775 per year was fully paid for by her parents. Her tone in the article seems like she ain’t got the money or time to work while going to school. I just wanted to vomit. Get real. This girl has it way easier than she thinks.

I had to work a job to earn money for everyday basic things (like food and gas) while going to school (plus I’ve interned too). I also took out a school loan because I didn’t want to burden my parents. I am still paying off my loan 6 years since I graduated (I’m almost done).

She then talks about living in a townhouse (near campus I assume). Dang, aren’t townhouses run by HOAs that require a monthly maintenance fee ($200-400/month)? Also, she talks about how her parents stock her fridge with groceries at her discretion and time.

Damn, either her parents are super rich or they don’t have a backbone at all – could be both.

She makes the reader empathize with her that her $17 meal of tacos or her weekly $8.99 acai drink doesn’t make her feel the least bit entitled – and if anything makes her feel poor (I beg to differ).

I am baffled.

If this wench had money to go do her eyebrows and nails and buy a new pair of sandals with a denim jacket, then she sure as hell can find a job to help her parents pay for HER own tuition.

She better be grateful and remember to take care of her parents when they’re old. And not take advantage of them for their money and put them in a nursing home to be forgotten.

I am so sick of people who just take, take, take. Doesn’t matter if it’s family or not. Rule of thumb in life, give more than you take.

I know my future daughter or son would not have the same treatment. They will work hard for everything in their life and I will make sure that they stay humble.